KidLogic Child Care & Preschool, inc. 

Where Bright Beginnings, Begin!

Thursday, August 10, 2017

10 Tips to Help Your Child Fall Asleep

https://www.mommymoment.ca/2013/10/10-tips-to-help-your-child-fall-asleep.html

Friday, July 28, 2017

Help us help you transition this fall! 

 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

The August Connections is posted here and on our Core Values page! Read it over to find out what is happening this month. 

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Sioux City is so great at providing lots of family fun recreational activities that are FREE to our families! This weekend there is FREE Friday Swim Night at Lewis Pool from 6-8 PM. Saturday morning head to Yoga in the Park at 9 am located in the greenspace at the Sgt. Floyd River Museum. Then pack up the kiddos and some snacks for Movie in the Park at Grandview, 7-11 pm. This week’s movie will be Little Giants!

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Crates turned into bookshelves--- perfect for the classrom, playroom or bedroom!
http://www.hellobee.com/2012/07/03/how-to-turn-crates-into-book-shelves/
#thekeeperofthecheerios

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Research shows children of parents who 'Emotion Coach' are physically healthier, do better in school, and get along better with friends.
Read the article here: 
https://www.gottman.com/blog/strengthen-childs-emotional-intelligence/
#thegottmaninstitute

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017

Always having a blast on #splashdayfriday!

Thursday, July 6, 2017

Sunday, July 2, 2017

Saturday, July 1, 2017

How to raise a happy child...

Thursday, June 22, 2017

"...what they believe is what they become."

Friday, June 16, 2017

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Friday, May 26, 2017

Splash Day Fridays will return in one week! Here are a few pictures from last summer for #flashbackfriday!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Preschool Graduation Class of 2017--- CONGRATS GRADS! Thank you for a wonderful year Ms. Taylor!

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Today is National Pick Strawberries Day! Where do you like to go to pick strawberries and what are some of your favorite ways to eat them?#pickstrawberriesday #kidlogic

Wednesday, May 17, 2017




https://curiousmindmagazine.com/parents-who-raise-good-kids/

According to Harvard Psychologists: Parents Who Raise "Good Kids" Do These 5 Things

Thursday, May 11, 2017


Today is National Eat What You Want Day! Bellies up and enjoy!

Thursday, April 20, 2017

KidLogic wide specific positive praise!


Praise that is positively stated and behavior specific.

Why you ask?

To encourage desirable behaviors and to diminish undesirable behaviors.

To build children’s self-esteem.

To provide a close relationship between our staff and children.

To make children aware of their behavior in a positive manner.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

#positivity #kidlogicchildcare

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

When Should You Teach a Child a Second Language?

You’ve spent years trying to teach your child English. Correcting their grammar, teaching them to write their name, and even helping them learn bigger and harder words. But have you ever thought about teaching your child another language? It is said that people who have learned a second language have more successes in life. But when should you teach your child a second language and what are the benefits of learning one?

When Should Your Child Learn a Second Language?

Many parents are finding out that children who learn a second language between the ages of three and four have a better chance of retaining a second language. “Kids this age are developing language skills rapidly, and they quickly absorb whatever they hear,” according to Erika Levy, PH.D., who is an assistant professor of speech and language pathology at Columbia University Teachers College, in New York City. “They can learn to understand new words in two different languages at an incredibly fast rate.” Many families around the world are jumping on the bilingual bandwagon, helping their children become more worldly and setting them up for success.

The Benefits of Teaching Your Child a Second Language

Teaching your child another language can help them reach fluency at an early age. Learning a foreign language while they are young helps children absorb the language much faster. This is because the part of the brain that develops language, the left frontal lobe, is still developing. This allows them to learn languages much faster when they are young because they are easily absorbed. However, the language part of the brain usually stops developing when they are between the ages of eight and 12, making the younger years crucial for new languages. Exposing your child to a second language can also help him or her learn about other cultures and team them to be more creative thinkers. People who are bilingual also have shown better critical thinking skills, problem-solving skills, and greater mental flexibility. One study even suggests that bilingual individuals have sharper brain functions as they age. Setting your child up with multiple linguistic skills can help them prepare for life as a well-rounded adult.

*article written by Stonewall Day Care

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Sunday, March 26, 2017

Saturday, March 25, 2017

KidLogic Child Care Summer Camp information